HomeHome  ­FAQFAQ  ­SearchSearch  ­MemberlistMemberlist  ­UsergroupsUsergroups  ­RegisterRegister  ­Log inLog in  
Post new topic   Reply to topicShare | 
 

 Fake?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
skinny_boho
Power Member
Power Member


Number of posts: 292
Age: 23
Location: derelictee.blogspot.com
Registration date: 2008-04-30

PostSubject: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:00 pm

This one is fake right?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://derelictee.blogspot.com
i-love-fringe-x
Fashionista
Fashionista


Number of posts: 327
Age: 17
Location: Ireland
Registration date: 2008-06-02

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 3:36 pm

Yep.x
Back to top Go down
View user profile
skinny_boho
Power Member
Power Member


Number of posts: 292
Age: 23
Location: derelictee.blogspot.com
Registration date: 2008-04-30

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:56 pm

Other than because of the handlers how did you recognize it?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://derelictee.blogspot.com
mcmaris36
Fashion Pro
Fashion Pro


Number of posts: 1359
Age: 27
Location: Long Island New York
Registration date: 2008-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:13 pm

I'm looking at my black city right now in comparison to this....Yes def the handles, and the leather strings on mine are longer and not so stiff looking. The entire bag is not so shiny and stiff looking in real life, although i've had mine since 06 and its very worn in. Something about the mirror looks off too. I dont know.....

I hope that helps, be careful buying offline my friend paid $750 for one thinking it was a deal, really she got a fake bag and her money was gone. She still wishes she just paid the $1295 and ordered from Balenciaga.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
skinny_boho
Power Member
Power Member


Number of posts: 292
Age: 23
Location: derelictee.blogspot.com
Registration date: 2008-04-30

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:21 pm

mcmaris36 wrote:


I hope that helps, be careful buying offline my friend paid $750 for one thinking it was a deal, really she got a fake bag and her money was gone. She still wishes she just paid the $1295 and ordered from Balenciaga.


NO WAY!!! Shocked No Poor babe!! I'm so sorry for your friend!
Thank you for your help, I thought it was fake too righ away because of the handlers and the "plastic" shine of the "leather"... Thank you!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://derelictee.blogspot.com
skinny_boho
Power Member
Power Member


Number of posts: 292
Age: 23
Location: derelictee.blogspot.com
Registration date: 2008-04-30

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:27 pm

What about these ones?

[img][/img]
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://derelictee.blogspot.com
mcmaris36
Fashion Pro
Fashion Pro


Number of posts: 1359
Age: 27
Location: Long Island New York
Registration date: 2008-10-18

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:54 pm

No prob... The first one looks fake with the strings, the second one looks better, but you'd have to see the inside and the silver balenciaga tag with the numbers on it. If they dont post pics of the tags and authenticity cards and that stuff along with the pics of the bag then i wouldnt trust it unless you know the person.

Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JJ
Fashion Pro
Fashion Pro


Number of posts: 933
Age: 17
Location: CANADA :)
Registration date: 2008-05-03

PostSubject: Re: Fake?   Mon Dec 15, 2008 11:36 pm

All the bags you have posted are fake!!! everything is off!
go to purseforum.com and go to the balenciaga section....
it will tell u how to tell whats fake and whats real down to the tiniest details!!
GOOD LUCK!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Fake?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions of this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fashion Chat :: Fashion :: Buy And Sell-
Post new topic   Reply to topic